Does Blocking Someone On Facebook Delete Messages?

What happens to your messages when you block someone on Facebook?

When you block someone, they’ll no longer be able to contact you (example: send you messages, call you) on Messenger or on Facebook chat.

You can also ignore a conversation, turn off notifications for a conversation, or delete a conversation..

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete them?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.

Can someone tell when you block them?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts for sure? No. … If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What happens if you message someone and then block them?

Yes, they will still receive the message but they can no longer respond to you. They can compose and send you a reply, but it will not be delivered as the system will block it. All messages sent after you blocked them will no longer push through.

Can a blocked person see conversation history?

The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user.

Is it better to block or unfriend?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Is blocking on Facebook the same as unfriending?

Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

Can someone see your message on Facebook after you block them?

Yes, they will see the message but will be unable to respond, I have message requests from people who have since blocked me and I can see the messages just fine and since it still sits in my message requests box I can even see who sent it, HOWEVER, you will not be able to see when or if they read the message you sent …

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

For up to 10 minutes after sending a Facebook Message, the sender can tap on it and they’ll find the delete button has been replaced by “Remove for you,” but there’s now also a “Remove for everyone” option that pulls the message from recipients’ inboxes.

When you delete a conversation on Facebook does the other person still have it?

Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

How do I permanently delete messenger conversations?

Use the Messenger App to Permanently Delete Facebook Chat HistoryOpen the Chats tab from the bottom of the Messenger app to find your past messages.Press and hold on the conversation you want ​to delete.Tap the red trash can icon.Confirm with DELETE.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

It’s the red button on the far-right side of the screen. Tap Delete Conversation. This option is at the top of the pop-up window that appears after tapping Delete. Doing so will permanently remove the conversation from your message history.

Do messages get deleted when you block someone?

No, when you block someone in iMessage your message thread history is not deleted. Blocking someone will prevent you from receiving calls and messages from that number/person from that point forward. It does not affect any of the previous messages.