What Do Others See When You Deactivate Facebook?

Do messages disappear when you deactivate messenger?

3 Answers.

You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed.

But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it..

Can you temporarily deactivate messenger?

Android: From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner. Tap Legal & Policies. Tap Deactivate Messenger.

Can friends see when you deactivate Facebook?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Did they block me or deactivate Facebook?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

What happens when you deactivate Facebook temporarily?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.

What do others see when you deactivate messenger?

When you deactivate your account, you will still be able to: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. You can still use Facebook Messenger.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can deactivate your account at any point, and when you want to return everything is as you left it. While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others.

Does deactivating Facebook hide your profile?

Deactivate your page if you want to hide it for a while. Your profile will be completely hidden while your page is deactivated. While your page is deactivated, you won’t be able to view anyone else’s Facebook content that is not set to “Public.”

Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?

Privacy. One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.